Read Time:29 Second

     Raipur, May 16, 2009: Former Union Minister Ramesh Bais again registered his victory from the Raipur Lok Sabha seat.

     Bais own the seat by a margin of 57901 votes, although his victory margin has decreased this time.

     Bais has defeated his nearest rival and former Deputy Opposition Leader of the state assembly and also former Patan Congress MLA Bhupesh Baghel.

     Bais secured 364943 votes where as Baghel polled 307042 votes and a total of 32 candidates were on the fray.

Previous post BJP Wins lone SC Lok Sabha Seat
Next post Pisda new DPI of Chhattisgarh