Read Time:30 Second

     Janjgir, May 16, 2009: Ruling BJP today captured the lone SC reserved Lok Sabha seat of Chhattisgarh.
     Kamla Devi Patle won the seat by a margin of 87211 votes.
     Patle defeated her nearest rival from Congress Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya.
     Patle secured 302142 votes when Dahariya got 214931 votes and with third position Dau Ram Ratnakar of BSP gathered 175979 votes.
     After the new delimitation this seat was created and a total of 12 candidates were in the fray.

Previous post Snag in EVMs, result affected in Durg seat
Next post Jogi Taste First Defeat in Chhattisgarh