Read Time:22 Second

     Korba, May 16, 2009: Chhattisgarh PCC Working President Charan Das Mahant today won from the Korba Lok Sabha seat.

     In an 18-corner contest, Mahant defeated his nearest rival and sitting BJP MP Karuna Shukla by a margin of 20737 votes.

     When Mahant secured 314616 votes, Shukla got 293879 votes and Hira Singh Markam of Gondwana Ganatantra Party received 32962 votes.

Previous post 2 killed, 7 injured in bus accident
Next post BJP Wins Sarguja by over 1.5 Lakh votes