Read Time:35 Second

     New Delhi, May 16, 2014: BJP today created a history by winning 282 seats and all set to form the government, led by Narendra Modi.

     To a sharp contrast Congress has been voted out after a ten year rule and could manage to get only 44 seats, although contested 464 seats.

     Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) could not even open its account although contested from the 503 seats of a total of 543 constituencies.

     Of the voting percentage, the BJP has secured 31.34 per cent of the total polled votes where as Congress party got only 19.52 per cent votes.

Previous post Kamla Patle retains Janjgir-Champa seat
Next post CM Raman congratulates Narendra Modi