Read Time:2 Minute, 43 Second

     Raipur, November 05, 2012: Chhattisgarh government late tonight announced the names of the recipients, who would be honoured by the President Pranab Mukherjee in the Rajyotshav-2012 tomorrow.

     For outstanding achievement in various fields, a total of 22 individuals and three organizations were selected for 24 awards, a government release said here.

     For women empowerment Minimata Samman went to Korea Mahila Griha Udyog, Baikunthpur, the release said.

     Working for the improvement of tribals, Ramkrishna Mission Ashram Narayanpur has been selected for Dr Bhawar Singh Porte Award.

     Thakur Pyarelal Singh award for outstanding work in cooperative sector went to Bhoramdev Cooperative Sugar Factory in Kawardha district.

      For tribal and other backward class amelioration Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh award went to Ajit Aravind Barabandkar.

     Yati Yatanlal Award for protection of cow and non-violence award went to Jibarakhan Sahu of Mandir Hasoud.

     Ajaydeep Sarang has been selected for Gundadhur Award for Sports.

     Guru Ghasi Das Award for creating social awareness and ameliorating the life of scheduled caste went to Dr R S Barle of Bhilai.

     Haji Hasan Ali Award for Urdu language went to Abdul Sattar Khan of Bilaspur.

     Aghan Singh Baiga is selected for Maharaja Praveer Chandra Bhanjdev Award on archery.

     For his endeavour in social, economic and education field, Pt Ravi Shankar Shukla Award went to Dr Ravi Shankar Vyas.

     Pardeshi Ram Verma of Bhilai is selected for an award on literary and local literature Pt Sundarlal Sharma Award.

     Chakradhar Award on the field of Music and Arts went to Kunj Bihari Agrawal of Raipur.

     For folk and artisan Dau Mandarajee Award went to Mamata (Mokshyada) Chandrakar of Raipur.

      For outstanding work in the field of agriculture the Dr Khubchand Baghel award went to Sukhram Verma of Kohdiya village in Bemetara district.

      For social harmony, Maharaja Agrasen Award went to Niranjan Lal Agrawal of Raipur.

     For Hindi Print Media Chandulal Chandrakar Memorial award went to Shagufta Sheereen.

     Similarly for English print media, Madhukar Kher Memorial Award went to D Shyam Kumar of Raipur.

     For donation and exemplary assistance Danveer Bhamashah Award went to Ramesh Modi of Raipur.

    For outstanding work outside the nation, Chhattisgarh Non-resident Indian Award Dr Shyam Narayan Shukla of America is selected.

     Dhanwantari Award for Ayurved went to Dr Rajaram Verma of Raipur.

      For pisciculture Bilasabai Kewatin Award went to Imran Khan of Dhamtari.

     For promotion of Sanskrit language, Sanskrit Bhasha Award went to Dr Manisha Pathak.

     Maharaj Ramanuj Pratap Singhdeo Award for labour welfare jointly went to A Soman and Gopi Lal Sahu of Bhilai.

     For better crime detection, Pt Lakhan Lal Mishra award Nabi Monica Pandey of Durg is selected.

Previous post Narendra Modi praises Raman, Chhattisgarh PDS Model
Next post Amid heavy security deployment, President arrives in Chhattisgarh