Read Time:54 Second

     New Delhi, June 06, 2024: The full body of the Election Commission of India today submitted the list of elected members of the 18th Lok Sabha to the President Droupadi Murmu.

     Earlier in the day the Commission had issued notification in terms of Section 73 of the Representative of People Act 1951, containing the names of elected members to the House of People (Lok Sabha), following General Elections to the 18th Lok Sabha.

     After the notification was issued, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar along with Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Dr Sukhbir Singh Sandhu called on President Murmu at 1630 hrs today and submitted to the President a copy of the notification containing the names of elected members to the 18th Lok Sabha.

Election Commissions at Rajghat

     The Chief Election Commissioner, both the Election Commissioners and senior officers of the Commission also went to Rajghat to seek blessings of the Father of the Nation after successful conduct of the General Elections 2024.

Election commission of India Previous post Total 65.79% voter turnout recorded in general election 2024
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Next post PM Modi happy with performance of Indian universities in world rankings