Read Time:50 Second

     New Delhi, June 08, 2024: Leaders from India’s neighbourhood and Indian Ocean region have been cordially invited as distinguished guests to the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister and his Council of Ministers tomorrow.

     President of Sri Lanka Ranil Wickremesinghe; President of Maldives Dr Mohamed Muizzu; Vice-President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif; Prime Minister of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina; Prime Minister of Mauritius Pravind Kumar Jugnauth; Prime Minister of Nepal Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay have accepted the invitation to attend the ceremony.

     In addition to participating in the swearing-in ceremony, the leaders will attend a Banquet hosted by President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan, the same evening.

     The visit of the leaders to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister designate Narendra Modi for his third consecutive term is in keeping with the highest priority accorded by India to its ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy and ‘SAGAR’ vision, official sources said.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Previous post Narendra Modi to take oath as PM tomorrow
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Next post First file signed after oath by PM to release PM Kisan Nidhi