Read Time:1 Minute, 15 Second

     Raipur, June 08, 2024: Narendra Modi will take oath tomorrow evening as the Prime Minister for the third consecutive term.

     President Droupadi Murmu will administer him oath of office and secretary in a function at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

     Leaders of several neighbouring countries, including Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives and Mauritius will be attending the swearing-in ceremony.

      Meanwhile, hectic parleys are on involving senior BJP leaders such as Union ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh besides party president J P Nadda consulting the allies of the National Democratic Alliance, including Telugu Desam Party’s N Chandrababu Naidu, JD(U)’s Nitish Kumar and Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde, to finalise their share of representation in the new government.

     Media reports have been suggested that portfolios like home, finance, defence and external affairs besides education and culture, two ministries with strong ideological hues, will be kept by the BJP, while its allies can get anywhere between five to eight cabinet berths.

     While leaders like Shah and Singh are sure to be in the Cabinet, former chief ministers Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Basavaraj Bommai, Manohar Lal Khattar and Sarbananda Sonowal are strong contenders for joining the government.

     Ram Mohan Naidu of the TDP, Lalan Singh, Sanjay Jha and Ram Nath Thakur of the JD (U), and Chirag Paswan of the Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) are among the allies who may be a part of the new government, the reports said.

Narendra Modi Previous post Narendra Modi to take oath on Sunday evening
Rashtrapati Bhawan Next post Foreign leaders to attend swearing-in ceremony of Modi as PM and Council of Ministers