Read Time:1 Minute, 27 Second

     Raipur, January 01, 2012: The total number of districts in Chhattisgarh has gone up to 27 with creation of nine more districts today.

     From today nine more districts have started functioning in the state, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh said here.

     Previously Chhattisgarh was having 18 districts and from today Baloda Bazar, Gariaband, Balod, Bemetara, Kondagaon, Sukma, Mungeli, Balrampur and Surajpur have started functioning as new districts.

     The districts which are affected in the division are Raipur, Durg, Bastar, Dantewada, Bilaspur and Sarguja districts.

          In an attempt to improve administrative efficiency, on August 15 last, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh had announced creation of nine new districts, taking the total number of revenue districts to 27.

     Meanwhile, Rajesh Sukumar Toppo is posted as District Collector Baloda Bazar and A M Juri is posted as SP.

     Dillip Basnikar is made Gariaband DM.

     Shruti Singh is posted as the first Collector Bemetara and R P Sai as SP.

    Amrit Khalko is posted as DM Balod and D L Manhar is made SP Balod.

     Hemant Kumar Pahare is the new District Collector Kondagaon and Deepak Kumar Jha is new SP.

     Alex V F Paul Menon is made DM Sukma and Abhishek Sandilya SP.

     When T C Mahabar is posted as Mungeli DM, M L Kotwani has been posted as SP.

     Similarly C R Prasanna is the first Collector of Balrampur and S Bharati Dasan made Surajpur DM.

Previous post Human Sacrifice in South Chhattisgarh
Next post Supt Engg, wife killed in Mishap