Read Time:55 Second

     Raipur, July 26, 2010: Chhattisgarh Assembly today paid rich tributes to Ravi Shankar Tripathy, a sitting MLA of the ruling party and former Vice President Bhairon Singh Sekhawat among others and was adjourned for the day.

     On the inaugural day of the monsoon session, Speaker Dharam Lal Kaushik mentioned about the death of MLA Tripathy, Sekhawat, and former MLA of undivided Madhya Pradesh Ram Kumar Agrawal, Jaya Ben and former Union Minister Digvijay Singh.

     Chief minister Dr Raman Singh, Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey, Ministers Ram Vichar Netam and Brij Mohan Agrawal, former Chief minister Ajit Jogi, Congress leaders Nand Kumar Patel, T S Singh Deo, Momd Akbar, Gurmukh Singh Hora, Sakrajit Nayak, Devji Bhai Patel of BJP and Dujeram Boudh of BSP paid rich tributes to the departed soul.

     The house also paid tributes to the people and policemen, who lost their lives in the naxal violence and remained silence for two minutes after which it was adjourned for the day in respect of the departed souls.

Previous post Appointment of 2 new Dy Collectors
Next post Uproar in Chhattisgarh Assembly on Naxal issue