Read Time:39 Second

     Ambikapur, March 08, 2010: 1991 batch IAS Maheshwar Sai Painkra today took over charges as the Commissioner of the Sarguja Revenue Division.

     Painkra was Commissioner Treasury before his new assignment.

     He swapped position with his IAS batch mate Awadh Bihari.

     However, Bihari is given the additional charge of Local Audit also, which was earlier with Ajay Pal Singh, who is made Secretary in the general Administration Department.

     Painkra was the fourth Commissioner of Sarguja.

      Durgesh Chandra Mishra was the first Commissioner of Sarguja after it was created from Bilaspur by the Raman Government. L N Suryavanshi followed him and subsequently Awadh Bihari replaced him.

Previous post Unity of Cong-BJP issue based: Sushma Swaraj
Next post CM, Ministers, MLAs and Bureaucrats to declare properties