Read Time:38 Second

     New Delhi, May 26, 2014: Senior BJP leader Narendra Modi today took oath as the Prime Minister.

     Modi led an impressive victory to BJP in the 2014 general election and got 282 seats alone.

     After ruling for ten years Congress reduced to a meager 44 seats in the 543 member Lok Sabha.

      Oath taking ceremony of Modi was telecast live.

      Modi, a former RSS pracharak, was Chief Minister of Gujarat.

      Leaders from all important nations have congratulated Modi on becoming Prime Minister.

     Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh also joined his party colleagues in congratulating him.

Previous post Who killed Congress leaders in Darbha massacre?
Next post Minister Vishnu Dev Sai thanks PM Modi