Read Time:1 Minute, 13 Second

     Raipur, June 13, 2011: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today shifted the district collectors of Dhamtari, Jashpur and Narayanpur and affected the posting of a total of 10 all India service officials.

     Zilla Panchayat CEO Raipur and 2006 batch IAS Ankit Anand is posted as the new Collector of Jashpur to replace 2000 batch IAS Surendra Kumar Jaiswal, who is transferred to Raipur as Managing Director of the Mandi Board. Currently Indian Forest Service official Anil Sahu is functioning as the MD of the State Mandi Board.

     Additional Collector Durg S Prakash (IAS-2005) would replace Sangeetha P (IAS-2004) as the Collector Dhamtari. Sangeetha is posted in the state Secretariat as Deputy Secretary.

     Collector Narayanpur Lakhan Singh Ken (IAS-2000) is posted as the Joint Secretary Home with additional charge of Cooperation and Director Estate, in place of S L Ratre (IAS-2000). Ratre is posted as Additional Commissioner Bilaspur/Sarguja divisions with headquarters at Bilaspur.

     Additional Commissioner Bilaspur/Sarguja Shanker Rao Brahmane (IAS-2000) is posted as Collector Narayanpur, the General Administration Department order said.

     Managing Director of the State Milk Federation Ram Singh Thakur (IAS 2000) is posted as Secretary of the State Information Commission.

     Additional Collector Raipur Shammi Abidi (IAS-2007) is posted as the CEO Zilla Panchayat Raipur.

Previous post State Flood Control Room from June 15
Next post Raman wants powerful Anti-Landmine vehicles