Read Time:50 Second

     Raipur, November 08, 2022: In the presence of Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel the PCC Election Committee met here today to finalise the name of candidate and to draft the strategy to retain the Bhanupratappur assembly seat.

     CM Bhupesh Baghel, AICC In-Charge P L Punia, PCC President Mohan Markam and other top leaders discussed on various names and the strategy for the December 5 Bhanupratappur Assembly by-election.

     The by-election was necessitated following the death of Deputy Speaker Manoj Singh Mandavi, a three time legislature, who was representing the Bhanupratappur Tribal Reserved segment as a Congress candidate.

     A section of the ruling Congress has been advocating for fielding widow of Manoj Mandavi as the party candidate where as a group are lobbying for Biresh Thakur, who unsuccessfully contested the last Kanker Lok Sabha election.

     Punia will take the list of names to the party central high command and from Delhi the name would be declared as a part of the practice in Congress party.

Previous post On the spot Driving Learner Licence to 1293 youth
Next post Special Assembly Session on Dec 1 on Reservation to Tribals