Read Time:36 Second

     Raipur, August 14, 2009: The Government of India today announced medal to eight police officers and jawans of Chhattisgarh for their outstanding services.

     Among the recipients are Assistant Commandant, Seventh Battalion, Bhilai, Ravi Pratap Singh, Superintendent of Anti-Corruption Bureau-Raipur, Radheshyam Nayak, Tekram Painkra of Sixth Battalion, Raigarh.

     Sub Inspector Special Branch Vijay Narayan Shukla, Head Clerk of Eighth Battalion, Rajnandgaon, J K Temburkar, Assistant Platoon Commander of Second Battalion, Bilaspur, Kripa Shankar Shukla, Head Constable Balrampur Prithwinath Singh and Head Constable Sanabal, Balrampur police district, Bhuvanesh Ram.

     Those eight officers would be receiving the medals on January 26, next, officials said today.

Previous post 50 samples of suspected Swine Flu collected in Chhattisgarh
Next post Tri-Colour upside down in Dantewada