Read Time:31 Second

     Raipur, December 22, 2008: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today appointed nine MLAs of the ruling BJP as Parliamentary Secretaries.

     Political circles in BJP said it was made in an attempt to rehabilitate people from various groups and communities, including that of Dillip Singh Ju Deo.

     Siyaram Sahu, Komal Janghel, Bhaiyalal Rajwade, Bharat Sai, Om Prakash Rathor, Vijay Baghel, Sidhhanath Pekra, Mahesh Gagda and Yudhaveer Singh Ju Deo have been made the Parliamentary secretaries.

     They would be administered oath by Chief Minister tomorrow, officials said.

Previous post Raman retains 13 depts, distribute rest
Next post Amar Agrawal takes over charges as Health Minister