Read Time:1 Minute, 7 Second

     Raipur, December 22, 2008: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh today retained 13 departments and distributed the rest among the rest of his eleven ministers.

The name and portfolios are:

     Raman Singh: General Administration Department, Finance, Planning, Fiscal and Statistical, Energy, Mining, Public Relations, Information Technology, Bio-Technology, Aviation, Commerce and Industry Departments.

    Nanki Ram Kanwar: Home, Jail and Cooperation Department.
    Brij Mohan Agrawal: Public Works Department, School Education, Endowment, Culture, Legislative Affairs and Tourism Departments.

    Ram Vichar Netam: Panchayat and Rural Development and Law Departments.

    Punnu Lal Mohile: Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Protection, Village Industry and 20 Point Programme implementation.

   Chandrasekhar Sahu: Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Pisciculture and Labour Departments.

   Amar Agrawal: Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, Commercial Tax, Revenue and Rehabilitation Departments.

   Hemchand Yadav: Water Resources Department, Ayacut, Higher Education, Technical Education, Science and Technology Departments.

    Vikram Usendi: Forest, Public Enterprises and Public Grievances Department.

    Rajesh Munat: Urban Development, Housing and Environment and Transport.

    Kedar Kashyap: Tribal and Scheduled Caste, Backward Caste, Minority Welfare and Public Health Engineering Departments.

    Lata Usendi: Women and Child Welfare, Social Welfare, Sports and Youth Welfare Departments.

Previous post Why Raman wants secrecy?
Next post Raman appoints 9 Parliamentary Secretaries