Read Time:1 Minute, 1 Second

     Raipur, August 25, 2008: Led by Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh a high level committee has been formed by the Chhattisgarh government to protect tigers and other wild animals in the state, officials said today.

            A steering Committee had been formed, headed by the Chief Minister, in which Forest Minister Brij Mohan Agrawal has been made the Vice Chairman of the Committee, Forest Department officials said here today.

            The steering committee has been formed as per the Wild Life protection Act 2006, the officials said adding it is constituted to monitor the protection work of tigers and other wild animals of the state.

            The Chief Wildlife Warden of the state is made the member-secretary of the 15-member committee, they added.

            Former Director of the Wildlife Institute of Dehradun V B Sawarkar, member of the WWF G S Chouhan, Narayanpur Ramkrishna Mission Chairman Swamy Satrupanand are also the members of the committee, the officials added.

Previous post Operation Duryodhan victim Pradeep Gandhi re-induct in to BJP
Next post Many eyebrows rise for absent of Advani in Korba function of Raman