Read Time:31 Second

     Durg, May 16, 2009: Vaishali Nagar MLA Saroj Pandey of BJP was today elected MP from the Durg Lok Sabha seat in Chhattisgarh.
     Pandey won the seat by a small margin of 9954 votes.
     Pandey defeated her nearest rival and Congress candidate Pradeep Choubey when there were 15 candidates in the seat.
     Pandey got 283170 votes, Choubey 273216 votes where as sitting MP Tara Chand Sahu, who was expelled recently from BJP, polled 261679 votes.
     Pandey is also the Mayor of Durg Municipal Corporation.

Previous post BJP Wins lone SC Lok Sabha Seat
Next post Pisda new DPI of Chhattisgarh