Read Time:48 Second

     Raipur, November 25, 2008: After repolling in 33 places of the first phase of election ended yesterday the Election Commission was today conducting repolling in 16 places.

     All the 16 booths had gone for polling on November 20 in the second phase of election but due to irregularities the Election Commission was conducting repolling today, Commission sources said.

     The booths going to repolls were Sapaha and Kuberpur of Bhatgaon seat in Sarguja district.

     Chhatataria booth in Pathalgaon seat of Jashpur district.

      Ralia and Mudianar booths in Kathghora seat of Korba district.

     Jogidipa, Tilaipali, Dewari, Dewarung booths of Bhilaigarh seat, Marda, Khamaria and Changori booths of Kasdol seat, Pauta and Manikchouri of Abhanpur seat, all in Raipur district.

     And Muchar and Dorde booths of Mohla-Manpur seat of Rajnandgaon district.

Previous post Violence during repolling in Bastar region
Next post 7 policemen killed in naxal blast in Bastar dist