Read Time:1 Minute, 9 Second

     Raipur, September 28, 2012: Subodh Kumar Singh and Munish Kumar Tyagi were today promoted and posted as Secretaries to the Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh and in total posting of five officers have been affected in a minor reshuffle.

     Both Singh and Tyagi are 1997 batch IAS.

     Both of them have been promoted and posted as the Secretary to the Chief Minister, official sources said here.

     Singh is posted as Commissioner cum Secretary Civil Aviation, Secretary to CM, Managing Director Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Company, a General Administration Department order said.

     Tyagi is posted as Secretary Mines, Commissioner Mines and Minerals and Secretary to the CM, it added.

     After taking over charges by Singh, R S Vishwakarma would be relieved from the charges of Secretary Aviation, the order said.

     Indian Forest Service Officer R K Singh, who is currently posted as the Director State Rural Development Institute has been given the additional charge of Director Chhattisgarh Administrative Academy, the post earlier held by Tyagi as Special Secretary.

     The State Government also re-constituted the Panchayat and Social Welfare Departments and posted its director Shanker Rao Brahmane as the new Director for Social Welfare Department, the Government said.

Previous post D K S Mantralaya to become Hospital again
Next post IPS Ram Niwas becomes Director General