Read Time:33 Second

     Raipur, April 30, 2011: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today made Vijayendra, a 1991 batch IAS on deputation to Chhattisgarh, as the new Secretary Mines.

     Chairman of the Board of Secondary Education and Professional Examination Board, Vijayendra is currently serving Chhattisgarh on inter-cadre deputation.

     On retirement of the promoted IAS Surendra Kumar Behar from the service, Vijayendra was today appointed as the Secretary Mines in his place, officials said here.

     He has been given the department of Mines and also Managing Director of the Chhattisgarh Mining Corporation as additional charges, they added.

Previous post NGOs ask to submit details to police in Kanker
Next post 3 child labourers rescue from North Chhattisgarh