Read Time:30 Second

     Rajnandgaon, April 17, 2014: A total of 74.04per cent votes were registered in Rajnandgaon Parliamentary constituency, which went to poll today, Election officials said.

     The Rajnandgaon seat assumed significance as Abhishek Singh, son of Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh is trying his luck from the seat as a BJP candidate after sitting MP Madhusudan Yadav was denied ticket.

     Kamleswar Verma of Congress and Anand Sahu of BSP also in the poll battle.

     The Rajnandgaon constituency has total electors of 15,91,373, said officials.

Previous post Over 74 per cent voting in Mahasamund LS Seat
Next post 3 public meeting of Narendra Modi tomorrow