Read Time:56 Second

     Raipur, November 06, 2022: BJP today won from four out of the seven assembly seats that went to poll on November 3. However, opposition managed to corner 3 seats to its satisfaction.

     Seven assembly seats, spread over six states, went to poll on November 3 by-election and out of seven BJP won four, including retaining the three seats it held.

     However, TRS and RJD bagged one each after a stiff contest with BJP.

     Rutuja Latke of Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) won the by-election to Andheri (East) in Mumbai, the seat earlier represented by her deceased husband, after major parties including the BJP did not field candidates.

     The second-highest number of votes (14.79 per cent) went to the NOTA (None Of The Above) option in the constituency.

      BJP retained Gola Gokarannath in Uttar Pradesh, Dhamnagar in Odisha and Gopalganj in Bihar where it had fielded the kin of its party MLAs whose death necessitated the polls.

Previous post Model code of conduct enforces in Kanker district
Next post Total Lunar Eclipse on Tuesday November 8