Read Time:1 Minute, 2 Second

     Raipur, January 5, 2009: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh, former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi, his wife Renu, BJP ministers and others took oath as MLAs of the State assembly today.

     All the 90 MLAs took oath today.

     After the third assembly was assembled for the first time members from both sides were seen congratulating each others for getting elected to the new assembly.

     Since it was the first day of this house all members took oath as MLA of Chhattisgarh Assembly.

     Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh was the first to take oath followed by the Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey.

     Home Minister Nanki Ram Kanwar led the oath after Choubey from the ministers side followed by Parliamentary Secretaries and than all members according to their constituency number.

     Former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi and his wife Dr Renu Jogi were among the Congress members who took oath today.

     Some members took oath in Hindi, where as some in Chhattisgarhi started by PWD Minister Brij Mohan Agrawal and Mahant Ram Sundar Das took oath in Sanskrit.

Previous post Drought hit 8 dists in Chhattisgarh
Next post Dharamlal Kaushik elects Speaker of Chhattisgarh Assembly