Read Time:46 Second

     Raipur, February 19, 2010: The 1982 batch IAS Dibyendu Sekhar Misra today took over charges as the Agriculture Produce Commissioner of Chhattisgarh.

     Immediately after taking over charges, the Principal Secretary Agriculture chaired a meeting of the Departmental officials and reviewed the progress of the department, officials said.

     Misra had also asked the officials to ensure proper and certified seeds to the farmers and stressed for providing all assistance to the ryots for increasing productivity.

     On February 12, last, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh made a reshuffle in the IAS cadre and made Misra Agriculture Produce Commissioner.

     Misra and Additional Chief Secretary Serjius Minj swapped their departments, except Forest. Misra was made Agriculture Produce Commissioner and Principal Secretary Agriculture where as Minj has been allotted the Departments of Panchayat Raj and Rural Development.

Previous post Kalpana Patel new Chhattisgarh Working President for Women
Next post CM, Ministers, IAS disclose property: Digvijay