Read Time:33 Second

     Ambikapur, May 16, 2014: Former MLA Kamal Bhan Singh Marabi of BJP today won the Sarguja Lok Sabha seat.

     Kamal Bhan Singh won the election by a margin of 147236 votes or 12.73 per cent from his nearest rival Ram Dev Ram of Congress

     Kamal Bhan Singh polled 585336 votes where as Ram Dev Ram got 438100 out of the total polled votes of 1187321.

     Former state Minister Tuleswar Singh, a rebel from Congress and Trinamul Congress Candidate polled only 11384 votes.

     There were 14 candidates in the fray.

Previous post Preparations complete for counting of Lok Sabha votes
Next post Vishnu Dev Sai retains Raigarh seat