Read Time:54 Second

     Baikunthpur/Ambikapur, August 31, 2012: Sarguja district and Ghaghara gram Panchayat of Korea district were this year selected for National Literacy Award from Chhattisgarh, officials said today.

     Ghaghara Gram Panchayat under Manendragarh block of Korea districts was selected for the National Literacy Award officials said at Baikunthpur.

     Similarly, undivided Sarguja district has also been selected for the prestigious Sakshar Bharat Award-2012, officials at Ambikapur told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

     In a special function at Lucknow on September 08, next, the award would be handed over by Vice President of India Hamid Ansari.

     For the fourth time Sarguja got this literacy award. Sarguja district had own the award in 2008, in 2010 Koyalari gram panchayat of Lundra Block got the award and in 2011 Surajpur got the Satyen Maitra Memorial Award.

     This year three districts and an equal number of blocks were selected for this award out of which one district and one block belonged to Chhattisgarh.

Previous post Chhattisgarh PSC submits 11th Annual Report to Governor
Next post E-Docketing system in Chhattisgarh Women, Child Welfare Dept