Read Time:49 Second

     Raipur, March 29, 2014: Notification was issued today by the Election Commissionof India for the third phase of polls for seven Lok Sabha seats of Chhattisgarh, which will be held on April 24, 2014, officials said today.

     On third-phase Sarguja (ST), Raigarh (ST), Janjgir-Champa (SC), Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and Raipur Lok Sabha constituencies will go to polls on April 24.

      With the notification the nomination process was started for all the seven seats.

      Last date of filing nominations is April 05 and the scrutiny is on April 07, 2014.

     Last date of withdrawal of candidature is April 09, 2014 and election will be held in Raipur, Bilaspur, Durg, Korba, Sarguja Raigarh and Janjgir-Champa seats on April 24, 2014.

     Howrever, counting of votes will take place on May 16, 2014, the Election Commission said.

Previous post Notification issued for Second phase of polls
Next post Ramesh Bais files nominations for Raipur