Read Time:1 Minute, 4 Second

     New Delhi, October 16, 2022: Prime Minister Narendra Modi today dedicated 75 digital banking units in as many districts of the country.

     The Digital Banking Units or DBUs are being set up with the objective to ensure the benefits of digital banking reach every nook and corner of the country and will cover all the States and Union territories.

     11 Public Sector Banks, 12 Private Sector Banks and one Small Finance Bank are participating in the endeavour.

     DBUs will enable customers to have cost-effective, convenient access and enhanced digital experience of banking products and services throughout the year.

      Modi said, today the number of branches per one lakh adult citizens in India is more than countries like Germany, China and South Africa.

     Banking today has gone beyond financial transactions and has also become a medium of Good Governance and Better Service Delivery, he stated.

     Today the entire country was experiencing the power of Jan Dhan Bank accounts, the PM said adding If Jan Dhan accounts had laid the foundation of financial inclusion in the country, then Fintech would form the basis of financial revolution.

Previous post President Droupadi Murmu undergoes cataract operation
Next post Voting today to elect new Congress President