Read Time:31 Second

    Durg, April 24, 2014: Amid report of polarization of votes, Durg parliamentary constituency today witnessed over 67 per cent votes in Lok Sabha election.

     A total of 67.70 per cent electors voted today in Durg Lok Sabha seat, Election office sources said.

     A total of 26 candidates are in the election fray, including BJP and Congress.

     Sitting MP Saroj Pandey is again fielded by BJP where as former Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu is the Congress candidate in the OBC dominated seat.

     The Durg constituency has 1858922 electors.

Previous post Preparation completes for Third phase of Lok Sabha polls
Next post 63 per cent votes in Bilaspur LS Seat