Read Time:43 Second

       Janjgir, April 24, 2014: Over 61 per cent voters exercised their franchise in Janjgir Champa parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh, which went to poll today.

     The Lok Sabha election in Janjgir-Champa constituency was held in a peaceful and free and fair manner, District Election Officer Anbalgan P said here.

     A total of 61.55 per cent votes were registered in the parliamentary seat today, the District Collector said.

     The Lok Sabha seat has 17,44,201 electorates.

     A total of 15 candidates are trying their luck in the SC Reserved seat.

     Sitting BJP MP Kamla Devi Patle is again fielded where as Prem Chand Jayasi is the candidate from Congress along with Duj Ram Bodh of BSP.

Previous post Preparation completes for Third phase of Lok Sabha polls
Next post 63 per cent votes in Bilaspur LS Seat