Read Time:44 Second

     New Delhi, April 12, 2024: A total of 102 Parliamentary Constituencies in 21 states are scheduled for polling on April 19, 2024.

     For the April 19 polling 127 General Observers, 67 Police Observers and 167 Expenditure Observers have been deployed, Election Commission sources said.

     All have reported in constituencies before the last date of nomination i.e. March 26, 2024.

     Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar accompanied with Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu has asked all the observers to strictly ensure that polling stations contain all amenities for voters especially to combat heat.

    The Observers have also been asked to ensure that no inducements are offered close to voting of first phase, forces are optimally utilised and law and order is kept under strict watch.

CM Vishnu Dev Sai Previous post BJP Govt in Chhattisgarh fulfil all promises: CM Sai
Union Finance Ministry Next post 16th Finance Commission invites applications for Young Professionals, Consultants