Read Time:1 Minute, 19 Second

     Raipur, January 13, 2009: Affecting a second change in the bureaucracy after becoming Chief Minister, Dr Raman Singh today changed the Secretary cum Director Aviation and given the responsibility to R S Vishwakarma.

     The post of Managing Director of Chhattisgarh Khadi and Village Industry Department has also been taken away from Maharashtra cadre IAS Nand Kumar, where as Chitta Ranjan Khetan is no longer MD of Chhattisgarh Rajya Hatkardha Vikas abum Vipanan Sahakari Sangh and both the posts have gone to a 2000 batch IAS and current Upper Collector Durg, S L Ratre.

     A total of 11 officers were affected by today’s reshuffle.

     A General Administration Department order said Vishwakarma is the new Secretary cum Director Aviation along with his previous Department after taking away the Secretary post from N K Aswal and Director post from Anil Tuteja.

     Awadh Bihari is the new Secretary Agriculture and Commissioner Sugar Cane and his post of Secretary Chhattisgarh Board of Secondary Education has gone to Jusuph Minz, who was till now Joint Secretary Housing and Environment and Urban Development.

     Bilaspur Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officer Sangeeta P is made the Secretary in the Board of Revenue, Bilaspur.

     Rajesh Kumar Toppo, Upper Collector Mohla (Chouki), Rajnandgaon is made the Commissioner, Bhilai Municipal Corporation.

     S Prakash (2005), Upper Collector Dantewada has been posted against the vacant post of the Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officer of Durg district.

Previous post Rajesh Jain is dead
Next post Securitymen involved in naked genocide in Dantewada: Jogi