Read Time:1 Minute, 7 Second

     Raipur, May 26, 2010: Over a year after the state Assembly election, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today rehabilitated nine of his party leaders in various corporations or state public sector undertakings.

     Former Deputy Speaker Badridhar Diwan is appointed as the Chairman of the Chhattisgarh State Industrial Development Corporation, a state government release said here.

     Former MP Ashok Sharma is the new Chairman of the State text Book Corporation.

    Former MLA Leela Ram Bhojwani is appointed as Chairman of State Civil Supply Corporation, the post earlier held by Sharma.

     Former MLA Gauri Shankar Agrawal and senior BJP leader Subhash Rao managed to get their previous corporations State Mining Development Corporation and State Housing Board respectively as Chairman.

     Shyam Bais, brother of Raipur MP Ramesh Bais, has been given the charge of Seeds and Agriculture Development Corporation.

     Devlal Dugga, who was denied party ticket last election, is appointed as the head of the Scheduled Tribe Commission.

      Similarly Krishna Rai is appointed as the Chairman of the Chhattisgarh Tourism Board.

     Balihar Singh has been given the charge of Chhattisgarh State Physically Challenged Finance and Development Corporation, the release said.

Previous post CBI raids SECL Offices
Next post Shower drop temperature in Chhattisgarh