Read Time:2 Minute, 18 Second

     Raipur, November 26, 2010: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today took away Commerce and Industry, Public Sector Undertaking Departments and the post of Industry Commissioner from Additional Chief Secretary Serjius Minj and asked him to be satisfied with the Departments of Panchayat and Rural Development and as Development Commissioner.

     Official sources said the Chief Minister was not happy with some of the recent actions of Minj.

     At the same time the Chief Minister inducted a clean image IAS officer in his Secretariat and made Munish Kumar Tyagi as the Special Secretary to CM.

     Dinesh Kumar Srivastava has been shifted from the Departments of Public Health Engineering Department and posted as the Secretary Commerce, Industry and Public Sector Undertaking and Commissioner Industry.

     Now PHE has gone to R S Vishwakarma as additional charges along with as Secretary Finance and Commissioner cum Director Finance and Statistics and Secretary Planning and Civil Aviation.

     The Chief Minister in total affected the posting of 12 senior IAS officers of the State Secretariat.

     Principal Secretary ranked officer and Commissioner Local Audit Fund Ramesh Sinha has replaced Labour Commissioner Alok Awasthy. Awasthy has been posted as Director Panchayat and Social Welfare.

     Principal Secretary Home, Jail and Transport A N Aswal has been given the additional charge of Water Resources, which was earlier with C K Khetan. Khetan is posted as Secretary cum Commissioner Higher Education.

     Principal Secretary PWD M K Raut was having the Higher Education Department. Instead of Higher Education, Raut has been given the additional charge of School Education, which means he will now only report to Brij Mohan Agrawal, who holds both the portfolios.

     School Education Department has been taken away from R P Mandal and he has been posted as Secretary Tribal with additional charge of Urban Development. Urban Development was earlier with Jawahar Srivastava.

     Srivastava would now continue only as the Secretary to the Governor and Parliamentary Affairs Secretary.

     The Chief Minister took away Director Panchayat and Social Welfare posts from B S Anant and given that to Alok Awasthy where as Anant has been given additional charge of Local Audit of R C Sinha along with his previous charge of Secretary Forest.

     Departments of Housing and Environment, Town and Country Planning has been withdrawn from Munish Kumar Tyagi and he has been asked to continue as Special Secretary General Administration Department with new charge of Special Secretary to the Chief Minister as additional charge, a state government order said.

Previous post Double human sacrifices in Chhattisgarh
Next post Court convicts Dr Binayak Sen