Read Time:30 Second

     Raipur, May 16, 2014: Former Union minister and senior BJP leader Ramesh Bais today registered a record victory from Raipur Lok Sabha seat.

     Ramesh Bais retained the Raipur Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 1,71,646 votes.

     Ramesh Bais polled 654922 votes where as his nearest rival and Congress candidate Satya Narayan Sharma got 483276 votes, out of the total polled votes of 1250845.

     A record number of 36 candidates were trying their luck from Raipur general Lok Sabha seat.

Previous post Preparations complete for counting of Lok Sabha votes
Next post Vishnu Dev Sai retains Raigarh seat