Read Time:31 Second

     Raipur, April 24, 2014: Voting were started today in seven Lok Sabha seats of Chhattisgarh with a peaceful note.

     On third-phase Sarguja (ST), Raigarh (ST), Janjgir-Champa (SC), Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and Raipur Lok Sabha constituencies have gone to polls today.

     Long queues were seen in many polling booths, with all the political parties are seen deploying all resources for a higher percentage of pollings in all the seven parliamentary constituencies.

      Counting of votes will take place on May 16, 2014, the Election Commission said.

Previous post Preparation completes for Third phase of Lok Sabha polls
Next post 63 per cent votes in Bilaspur LS Seat