Read Time:41 Second

     Raipur, November 8, 2008: Ruling BJP has expelled its former state General Secretary Virendra Pandey and six other leaders for contesting against the official party candidates in this month’s assembly election.

     Pandey and six other leaders have been expelled from the primary membership of BJP for six years, state BJP General Secretary Ram Pratap Singh said in a statement here.

     When Pandey is contesting from Raipur West, other dismissed leaders are Nirpat Rathia for contesting in Dharamjaigarh of Raigarh district.

     Vijay Pratap Singh is expelled for contesting from Bhatgaon seat, Chintamani Singh from Samri, Upendra Singh and Abhimanyu Singh from Sitapur of Sarguja district and Krishna Kant Chandra for contesting from Chandrapur of Janjgir-Champa district of Chhattisgarh, Singh said.

Previous post Mahendra Karma in trouble
Next post Naxals kills 2 BJP leaders in Dantewada