Read Time:38 Second

     Raipur, December 03, 2011: Chhattisgarh Government has declared 14 tehsils as drought hit, officials said today.

    Fourteen tehsils spread over four districts have been declared drought hit on the basis of the actual harvesting report for the kharif season, officials said here.

     The Government has also put a ban on collection of revenues in those tehsils, they added.

     Deobhog and Mainpur tehsils of Raipur district, Charama, Kanker, Narharpur, Bhanupratappur, Antagarh, Durgkondal, Pakhanjur of Kanker districts have been declared drought hit.

     Similarly, Sukma of Dantewada District, Bhairamgarh, Bhopalpatnam, Bijapur and Usur tehsils of Bijapur districts have also been declared drought hit by the state government, the officials said.

Previous post Raman demands hike in MSP of Paddy
Next post Magistrate probe into custodial death