Read Time:1 Minute, 10 Second

     Raipur, April 13, 2015: Amid stepped up Maoist violence, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today appointed BVR Subrahmanyam as the new head of the Home Department.

     BVR Subrahmanyam, a 1987 batch IAS, was today appointed as Principal Secretary Home, Jail and Transport.

     Before coming to Chhattisgarh Subrahmanyam was posted in the prime Minister’s office (PMO) as Officer on Special Duty (OSD).

     Subrahmanyam replaced Narendra Kumar Aswal, who was holding the post of Home for the last over six years.

     Aswal has been made the Additional Chief Secretary Tribal Welfare and Public Health Engineering (PHE) Departments.

     The departments of seven senior officials were reshuffled today.

     Amit Agrawal, 1993 batch IAS replaced D S Mishra (1982) as the Secretary Finance, Planning and Commercial Taxes.

     ACS D S Mishra is made the President of State Revenue Board and Director General State Administrative Academy.

     Renu G Pilley has been posted as Secretary technical Education and Empowerment.

     Industry Secretary Subodh Kumar Singh has been given the additional charge of Chhattisgarh Mineral Development Corporation.

     Ajay Pal Singh has been made Chairman of the Chhattisgarh Mati Kala Board. Singh was President State Revenue Board.

Previous post Maoist Commander Hidma behind killing of 7 STF Jawans
Next post CM Raman share food with CRPF personnel