Read Time:1 Minute, 7 Second

     Raipur, January 20, 2016: Chhattisgarh government today inked amemorandum of understanding with the Centre to create a joint venture Chhattisgarh South Railway.

     For construction of 142 Km railway line between Jagdalpur and Raoghat a share holding agreement was signed between Chhattisgarh Government and the Central undertaking.

     Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh chaired in the function.

     A joint venture Chhattisgarh South Railway Private Limited was created as a Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) for the Jagdalpur-Raoghat railway project. The total project cost is estimated to be Rs 2000 crore.

      In the joint venture National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC) has 43 per cent share, IRCON International Limited of the Railway Ministry would have 26 per cent, Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL) would be of 21 per cent share and Chhattisgarh Mineral Development Corporation would invest 10 per cent, officials said.

     During the tour of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to Dantewada on May 09, 2015, those companies had signed an MoU for construction of the Jagdalpur-Raoghat Railway line.

    Executive Director of NMDC Alok Kumar Mehta, ED IRCON Sanjay Rastogi, SAIL Director G Vishwakarma, Director Mines of Chhattisgarh Reena Baba Saheb Kangale were present in the function.

Previous post 3 Parliamentary Secretaries take oath
Next post Kembo appointed Minority Commission Chairman