Read Time:1 Minute, 59 Second

     Raipur, January 23, 2009: Who is the Home Minister of Chhattisgarh or that of School Education, Agriculture or Food Department, is a billion dollar question.

Who believed he or she has the answer, may be requested to visit the official website of the Chhattisgarh Government, manned by the NIC, and then codify their reply.

     On December 22 last eleven ministers took oath to become members of the cabinet of Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh, and even after one month the administration had hardly time to update its own website.

     Chhattisgarh has won several prizes on Information Technology sector. But a visit to the state government site speaks totally a different thing and for years together the website had never been updated and displayed the names like Ramadhar Kashyap as one of the Rajya Sabha MP from Chhattisgarh.

     The website says the Ministers of Raman Cabinet are Ajay Chandrakar, Ganesh Ram Bhagat, Megharam Sahu, Brij Mohan Agrawal, Amar Agrawal, Ram Vichar Netam, Hemchand Yadav, all cabinet rank, and Krishna Murthy Bandhi, Satyanand Rathia, Rajesh Munat, Kedar Kashyap and Lata Usendi, all state Ministers.

    Interestingly Ajay Chandrakar, Ganesh Ram Bhagat, Megharam Sahu and Satyanand Rathia have lost the election and are no loner MLAs where as Krishna Murthy Bandhi is dropped this time from the cabinet.

     Secondly this time all the Members of the Council of Ministers are of cabinet ranked and not as mentioned in two categories as cabinet and state ministers.

     Thirdly Lata Usendi is single but the website says Smt Lata Usendi.

     One should not expect the updating of portfolios when the names of the ministers have not yet been changed.

     Similarly, the website says the current Rajya Sabha MPs are Dillip Singh Judev, Mohsina Kidwai, Motilal Vora and Ramadhar Kashyap, when it is Kidwai, Judeo, Vora, Shreegopal Vyas and Shiv Pratap Singh.

     In the Lok Sabha list also the Rajnandgaon seat is mentioned as vacant when Devwrat Singh is representing that for about a year and it was saying Bilaspur is represented by Punnu Lal Mohile and Mahasamund by Ajit Jogi when both have resigned a month back after elected to the third assembly.

Previous post In 3 weeks Govt change its order on police
Next post Lakhiram is dead