Read Time:37 Second

     Raipur, March 05, 2014: Chhattisgarh will go for a three-phase election to its eleven Lok Sabha seats, the Election Commission of India announced today.

      Bastar Lok Sabha seat will go to poll on April 10, 2014, Thursday.

     Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, both general, and Kanker ST seats will go to poll on the second phase on April 17, 2014.

      On third-phase Lok Sabha constituencies Sarguja (ST), Raigarh (ST), Janjgir-Champa (SC), Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and Raipur will go to polls on April 24, 2014.

     However, counting of votes will take place on May 16, 2014, the Election Commission said today.

Previous post Cong appoints 4 District Presidents
Next post Bastar LS Election on April 10