Read Time:57 Second

     Raipur, March 24, 2009: Senior tribal leader Baliram Kashyap and Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel today field their nominations, thus taking the total number of nomination to 23.

     Kashyap, a three time BJP MP, had filed his nomination from Bastar (ST) seat where as Congress candidate from Raipur parliamentary seat Bhupesh Baghel filed his papers at Raipur.

    A total of 23 candidates have filed their nominations in the last two days, including 11 today for the April 16 election in Chhattisgarh.

    Motilal Sahu has filed his nomination from Mahasamund as a Congress candidate

where as Jalal Mohammad Qureshi has filed from Rajnandgaon as the candidate from Chhattisgarh Rajya Vikas Party and Vijay Lakshmi Sharma of the BSP and Ramlakhan Kanshi from Bharat Ki Krantikari Samajwadi Party (ML) have filed from Korba seat.

     Kamrish Singh Goud has filed his nomination as an Independent from Raigarh (ST) seat, where as Salik Ram Jogiji from Bilaspur, Lokesh Mishra and Narendra Gupta, both from Durg, Shankar Lal Barandani for Raipur have also filed their nominations as Independent candidates.

Previous post CPI selects Manish Kunjam as its Bastar candidate
Next post Raman clears revised salary to employees from January 2006