Read Time:1 Minute, 3 Second

     Raipur, March 08, 2024: AICC today released the first list of candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha election, including name of former Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel as the candidate for Rajnandgaon parliamentary constituency.

     Congress today released the name of 6 candidates for Chhattisgarh, whereas withheld the names of 5 other seats from the state as the state has 11 Lok Sabha seats.

Congress List for Lok Sabha Election

     Bhupesh Baghel has been fielded from Rajnandgaon, former Home Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu from Mahasamund, former Urban Development Minister Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya from Janjgir-Champa, former Parliamentary Secretary Vikash Upadhyaya from Raipur parliamentary constituency and Rajendra Sahu from Durg Lok Sabha seat.

     Chhattisgarh has currently two Lok Sabha members, but the party today declared the candidature of only Jyotshna Mahant as candidate for Korba seat whereas other party MP and PCC President Deepak Baij’s name is yet to be announced.

     Tamradhwaj Sahu, Shiv Kumar Dahariya and Vikash Upadhyaya had lost the Assembly election held about 4 months back in November 2023 and the party picked up Bhupesh Baghel for Lok Sabha when his government was defeated in the same election.

CM Vishnu Dev Sai Previous post CM Vishnu Dev Sai reached Dantewada
Vishnu Dev Sai CM Chhattisgarh Next post 1st Instalment of Mahatari Vandan Yojana on March 10