Read Time:36 Second

     New Delhi, October 26, 2022: Mallikarjun Kharge today dissolved the Congress working Committee after assuming charges as the President of the Congress party.

      Kharge set up a 47-member Steering Committee that includes former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh and ex-presidents Sonia and Rahul Gandhi.

     The interim panel headed by Kharge would take the place of the apex decision-making body, the Congress Working Committee, till a new CWC is formed after Kharge’s election is ratified at the party plenary.

     All members and permanent invitees of the last CWC have found places in the committee except Vivek Bansal, reports said.

Previous post Nearly 1 lakh more farmers added to the list
Next post IAS Sameer Vishnoi send to judicial remand