Read Time:27 Second

     Korba, May 16, 2014: Union Minister of State Dr Charan Das Mahant was today defeated in the Korba Lok Sabha seat.

     Dr Bansi Lal Mahto of the BJP won the Korba seat by a margin of 4265 votes.

     Mahant polled 434737 votes where as Mahto secured 439002 popular votes out of the total of 1052720 polled votes.

     A total of 24 candidates were trying their luck in the Korba Lok Sabha seat.

Previous post Record victory for Ramesh Bais from Raipur Lok Sabha seat
Next post Shocking defeat for Saroj Pandey in Durg seat