Read Time:44 Second

     Durg, November 10, 2009: Congress today wrested the Vaishali Nagar assembly segment from the BJP.

     Bhajan Singh Nirankari of Congress has defeated his nearest rival Jageswar Sahu of BJP by a margin of 1228 votes in a 15 corner contest in the by-poll.

     The details of who got how many votes:

Bhajan Singh Nirankari (Congress): 47,225

Jageswar Sahu (BJP): 45,997

Riti Deshlahare (Independent): 11,477

Noor Bhai (Independent): 1058

Ashok Miri (Communist Party of India MLL): 586

Shiv Shankar Singh Advocate (Azad Janata Party): 314

Farooq Khan (Lok Janshakti Party): 230

Advocate Narendra Gupta (Independent): 185

Durga Patel (Independent): 126

Ganesh Manhar (independent): 116

Chitralekha Dewangan (Chhattisgarh Vikas Party): 114

Manharan Singh Chhedaiya (Gondwana Ganatantra Party): 112

Anand Gautam (Independent): 107

Anita Verma (Independent): 92

Bakar Ali (Bharatiya Sadbhavna Samaj Party): 62

Previous post 1228 votes defeat for BJP in Vaishali Nagar by-poll
Next post Tribal kills 5 of his family, commit suicide